Oakley Prizm Shooting Glasses

DSC_0156Are you Guys, Guy looking for the best pair of shooting glass?  Well the you need to read this review!

It was 1530 hrs, the wind was at half value towards 11 o’clock and the sun was position low and angled just in front of me.  It felt like the sun has been beating down on me all day and it was only 102 degrees today in the shade.  Sweat beads were pouring down from my forehead as I tried to focus through my rifles scope.   Still052 breathing slow and steady, I waited for my spotter to verify my range to target.  My spotter was lying to my left side, concealed with me and lying as close as you can be without being right on top of me.  Steve (my spotter) verified the same range to target, as I had it dialed in on my scope.  He let me know I had a, “greenlight” to shoot; I made one more small adjustment with my head by adjusting my cheek on this cheek rest making sure I had a clear picture view in my scope, “steady,” I was thinking to myself as I paulkept my cross-hairs on target downrange.  I was waiting for the right opportunity to arise in my breathing to take the shot.  I ready myself by placing my right index finger on the trigger, slowly depressing it to the rear. I calmly took in a breath of air and slowly released it.  About midway through my breath, I held it ever so slightly, depressing the trigger slowly to the rear waiting for the surprise bang to go off, when all of the sudden “BANG” feeling the rifles recoil forcing the butt stock back and into my shoulder as the round leaves the muzzle.  I kept the rifle as tight as I could, making sure I followed through with the last shooting fundamental, getting back on target asIMG_9656 quickly as I can and finishing exhaling my breath.  “Direct hit,” Steve whispers to me, looks like you passed with flying colors.
One of the cool things about this day was the fact I was wearing my cool Oakley Prizm Shooting Glasses!  One thing is for sure is I have worn several shooting glass before, but when I wore my Oakley Prizm’s, the world was much clearer!  Yep, let me tell you, I could see the target clearer, the mirage was low and it was styling to wear these!  Here is what Oakley says about them:

PRODUCT OVERVIEW

US STANDARD ISSUE PRIZM™ TR45 RADAR® RANGE®

The most demanding sport professionals in the world have fueled 30 years of Oakley innovation. Athletes have won more championships and MFrame-Callougmedals with our sunglasses than with any other single sport product on earth. The heritage continues with Oakley Radar®, offering everything from surge ports for cooling airflow to Unobtainium® components for a comfortably secure fit.

FEATURES
  • PRIZM™ is a revolutionary lens technology that fine-tunes vision for specific sports and environments

  • Lenses maximize contrast between selected colors in a shooting environment

  • Unobtanium® earsocks and nosepads keep glasses in place, increasing grip despite perspiration

  • Three-Point Fit holds lenses in precise optical alignment while eliminating pressure points common with frames that hook the ears

  • O-Matter™ stress-resistant frame material is both lightweight and durable for all-day comfort and protection

Is that awesome or what?  If I were you, I would definitely swing over to the only eyewear that protects you when you are not thinking of it!  Until then

7AAFCAA9-5056-9F73-1940AB8FCB001F08Click on picture for website!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

