Rothco – Tactical Plate carrier

c490c491c936071d791a901fdb4b9533Did you know that Rothco makes a Tactical Plate Carrier affordable with all the same specs?  You need to check this out before Christmas!  Read and Share

I was out with the wife, Christmas shopping at the mall thinking what ever guy would be thinking right now (why) be in this rush.  When it dawns on me that just to have a little time off from the department to spend with the wife was enjoyment in it’s self.  Done, finally heading back to the car and get out of this mad house.  Loaded the car and headed to the post office.  Checking the mail is always enjoyable because when I was in the Military, I would always love to get mail.  Today was special though, my package arrived from Rothco with my killer black Tactical Vest.  The Rothco MOLLE Plate Carrier Vest with magazine pouches with it.  “Yes!” I shouted and opened it right then and there!  WOW, I could not believe the quality this vest was for the great price.  So, finally I went back to the car and my wife thought I was lost, until she noticed I put the vest on!  She laughed!  I got back out of the car and went to the trunk to pull my chest plates out of the other vest and inserted them into this new vest.  Yes, perfect fit.  Got back into the car and drove home.

As I was pulling up to the house, I noticed my front door ad-jarred and stopped the car in imagesthe road.  I was thinking the kids were away for the weekend and did not know what was going on.  I got out of the car and took my service weapon with me.  Told the wife to head down the road until I called her on the phone that it was all clear.  Made my way to the house and entered the side door to the garage.  Clearing every corner as I went.  Made, my way to through the kitchen and heard a noise up stairs and knew right then someone was in the house.  Backed out of the kitchen and texted the wife to call back-up when I heard a gun go off.  I fear of the unknown (and knowing my home better than anyone) I took off to where I heard the noise.  I made my way through the upstairs hallway and listen for any sound.  Heard a little noise in my bedroom and made entry as I sliced the pie finding one person going through my wife’s jeweler box.  I yelled, “freeze” as I quickly scanned the room for anyone else as the gentle positioned himself face down on the floor.  I could hear a slight faint of sirens in the background knowing backup was on the way.  I saw a small handgun on the floor, kicking it away as I moved in and grabbed his left hand, swinging it up and around, dropping on his back with my knee locking his shoulder and arm.  At that time I could hear the Police yelling down stairs as I yelled to them I am up stairs.

saba20131128-02-04Several of my co-workers from the department come running in asking if I was okay and took control of the scene.  All secured!  I looked down and noticed I still had my Rothco MOLLE Plate Carrier Vest on and it did not bind, constrict or anything during the situation!  Comfortable enough to where I forgot it was still on!  Thanks Rothco, for selling a vest that is affordable and comfortable for your average person!  Great job.

What more can I real say but check out what Rothco has to say:

8922_rear-hr__06910-1472218278-1280-1280Rothco’s Molle Plate Carrier Vest is constructed with Heavy Weight 600 Denier Polyester and features Molle webbing that covers most of the vest and is ideal for attaching modular pouches and accessories. The vest has 13.75″ x 10.25″ x 1″ front and back internal sleeves for soft armor and plates and the vest includes an adjustable / detachable cummerbund with pockets for side panel plates (plate & soft armor not included). In addition, the vest features adjustable shoulder straps with detachable pads, emergency drag handle, padded mesh interior and quick release side buckles for easy removal. The Plate Carrier Vest comes in Black, Coyote, Olive Drab and one size fits most.

Rothco’s Molle Plate Carrier Vest is constructed with Heavy Weight 600 8923_back-hr__58392-1472218278-1280-1280Denier Polyester and features Molle webbing that covers most of the vest and is ideal for attaching modular pouches and accessories. The vest has 13.75″ x 10.25″ x 1″ front and back internal sleeves for soft armor and plates and the vest includes an adjustable / detachable cummerbund with pockets for side panel plates (plate & soft armor not included).

What a great Tactical Plate Carrier, huh?  This vest comes in different color because, hey; we have to match right?  So, Go NOW to Rothco and order a couple of them (price is right) for Christmas!  Treat yourself.  Until next time………………….

brandClick for Rothco

 

 

Leave a Reply

