Training with Red (Blue) Guns

110223-N-7334G-538How do you train?  You need to see this!

Climbing up the side of this ship on a very small ladder is something I have always wanted to do.  My heart is pounding, my mind is focus and I am ready!  I have done this so many times in training I can do this take down in my sleep!  Our IBS boat comes creeping up on the side of the ship.  Ojeda takes the ladder and places it where it needs to be.  The IBS boat holds it’s position as we start the climb up towards the deck.  Yes, I am the first person up the ladder, followed by Ojeda, Hudson and Chief!

Training weapons

Training weapons

Reaching the top of the ladder, I peek up to make sure no one was around, and then sprung myself over the rail.  Grabbing my M4 that was attached to a sling around my upper body, I dropped to one knee and pointed the weapon in the direction I was looking.  This folks if you didn’t know was covering my buddies as they climbed the ladder too.  Now, everyone was on deck.  Time to move and secure!

Neptune WarriorOne of the things the Navy likes to do, is save on the cost of training.  I know right!  Training should be where we get the most effective range of training and with live fire!  But, cut backs and etc.  well you know the game.  But the next best thing is the extensive line of training weapons for true-to-life training situations without the risk of using actual arms.   I am talking about the replicas of pistols, rifles and shotguns to alternative models of knives, defense sprays and restraints, they have for sale!

Love them!  When you need the weight and feel of the real thing and they will not let you play with the real thing!  LOL……  then pick up the Red (Blue) training guns!

7304  asppic07407  92r13rt

Until then!  keep practicing HARD

 

Leave a Reply

