Extreme Swivel Bipod from GG&G

GG&G come up with some great parts for all your weapons!  Check out this bi-pod and please share.

Finally I had reached my site.  After skull crawling for hours in this buginfested placed and humidity as well.  I slowly reached into my small pouch and pulled out my universal tool and started to dig two small holes in front of me.  Why do you ask should I be digging holes?  Great question!  Well I need to place my Extreme Swivel Bipod legs in them to make sure I have a good shooting platform.

After digging the holes, I place the tool back into my pocket and pulled up the rifle to where I could reach the bi-pods.  Slowly opening the bi-pods to where the legs were extended.  I placed each bi-pod leg in the holes.  I then position the rifle up against my shoulder and which put pressure on the bi-pod legs.  See, when the bi-pod legs are in the holes, it puts pressure on them but makes the rifle steady.   I have had several bi-pod break loose or the bi-pod unit would come off the rifle in training.  That is not good at all.  I needed a great bi-pod to withstand the REAL world environment.  That’s where GG&G comes in.  I  bought this Extreme Swivel Bipod from them and it works great!  Never failed me yet.

Back to where I was.  Holding the rifle in place, bi-pod withstanding the pressure, scope is on target!  As I slowly press the trigger to the rear and hearing the sound of the round and feeling the recoil.  I got the scope back on target with the help of the bi-pod in the holes  made it easy.  “Direct hit!”  Well chat with you later, it is time to go!

Man!  GG&G has it all.  Check out what they have to say about it:

HEAVY DUTY XDS BIPOD:

The GG&G Heavy Duty XDS Bipod is perfect for those heavier weapons like the M-14 and AR-30. It offers a greater range of rifle cant than our earlier models. In addition to a much stronger pivot mechanism, the new design affords 25 degrees of cant in either direction of center. Not only does this increase better rough terrain adjustability, but this pivoting capability allows the deployed bipod leg to be used as a vertical foregrip if required for rapid transition. In addition, a tension mechanism and adjustment knob has been added so that the operator does not need tools to make tension adjustments to the swivel. The HD XDS Bipod is specifically designed and manufactured to meet current military requirements.

HEAVY DUTY XDS BIPOD SPECIFICATIONS:

  • The very rugged and strong pivoting mechanism affords 25 degrees of cant in either direction of center.

  • Because of the pivoting capability, a bipod leg can be used as a vertical foregrip if required for rapid transition.

  • External tension adjustment knob has been added to adjust swivel cant.

  • Ruggedly built to withstand and operate in extreme environmental conditions from -55 degrees Fahrenheit to + 155 degrees Fahrenheit.

  • Easy to install onto any Mil-Std 1913 dovetail rail.

  • Thumbnuts adjust the height between 8”-10.5” when measured from the dovetail attachment.Legs can be silently deployed and the bipod can be installed on the weapon with the legs facing forward or backwards and are ready for use in either position.

  • The built in MIL-STD-1913 rail adapter does not require tools for installation.

  • Optional adapters can be purchased to fit the Bipod onto various rifles. Adapters are available for: T-Slots, Remington PSS, AR30/AR50 and M14/M1A. (The PSS adapter part# GGG-1246 can be used for most universal two sling swivel holes in the forearm).

  • Material: Aircraft grade 6061 T6 aluminum alloy.

  • Finish: All of the Heavy Duty Swivel XDS bipod’s aluminum parts are bead blasted and Type III hard coat anodized per mil-spec in a non- reflective matte black combat finish.

  • Weight: Bipod weighs in at 17 ounces, remarkably light compared to other bipods on the market.

  • Made In America By Men And Women Proud To Be Americans!

Soooo, what did you think?  I think you need to head over to their website and buy one now.  Until next time….

Click for GG&G

 

 

Leave a Reply

