Alternatives to Force on Force Training

8On a clear moon lite night, as I stack next to the door, on the side where the hinges are located and seeing that the door will swing inward, I was in the right position. Thinking to myself, that we must take this person alive. Several guys are lined up behind me, like we have done so many times before in training, with one guy standing opposite side of the rest of us ready to breach as I give word. Waiting for the sign to enter, as it will be coming with a squeeze to my thigh from the guy behind me. As each guy sets in his proper place in the line, and readies himself, he then squeezes the guy’s thigh in front of him letting him know that he is ready to move. I know it is coming down the line closer to me because the hair on the back of my neck is starting to stand up and5 I prepare for whatever may come my way. Then suddenly I feel the squeeze on my thigh, “Ready” I knew, so I then motion my head up and down given the breacher motion to execute the breach. The breacher blows the door handle off with his black Remington 870, pump action 12 gage shotgun. I see that the door is open, already having the pin removed from the flash bang, I throw it inside the room. “Bang!” I rush for the door pushing it open with my shoulder, riding inward knowing where my own section of fire is and where I needed go. As I scan the room moving to my area of fire, I catch movement in the center of the room where I see the first contact. I noticed this big stocky guy in shorts and no shirt standing there about 8 inches taller than me and twice my size reaching for his weapon; without hesitation I start yelling and running towards him. He is not listening to me and grabbed for his weapon. As he was bringing the weapon up in my direction, I pulled my trigger on the M4 and lite the suspect up with, “Airsoft pellets.” Direct hit, the suspect dropped his weapon and falls to the ground. The Instructor walked in from outside and said, “Let’s do it again gentleman. “Roger that,” as the rest of the team smiles and headed for the door.

9You might be asking yourself why airsoft pellets. Well, with the economy going the way it has been for a couple of years now, one of the main things the government and Law Enforcement agencies are trying to do is save on the cost (budgets) of real force on force training. This reason has driven alternatives for training and that why they have turn to airsoft. Airsoft companies have found a way to help agencies out by coming out with new and improved airsoft guns that feel and look like the real thing. As you can see in this picture of their new Airsoft M4 blowback, it breaks down just like you would for the M4 rifle. Also, the shooting functions of this airsoft M4 rifle actions are the same. The only difference is when the bolt launches back it loads in an airsoft pellet instead of a cartage.

This new and improved airsoft rifle is all possible by having the rifle run off gas. This gas is a green gas and shoots far and accrete. It allows any agencies team to clear a house, shopping center, City transportation and etc. without the fear of hurting anyone, anything and the cost is in everyone’s budget. Some government agencies use these types of airsoft because it they have everything a small handgun to a Sniper rifle. This new move is one of the best moves a training department can do, safe, effective and cost effecting.  We like to thank AIROFT GI for the airsoft guns for training!  Until next time

6

 

Leave a Reply

