Do you use a Comb? w/video Lockpicking

burglar-picking-lock-300x199Do you have lock picks?  Are you a James Bond type?  Well Sparrow lock picks has what you need.  Check out this review!

Setting in this car now for over 3 hours, I finally see the target walk out the front door and get into his car.  Then seeing him back out of the driveway, I knew now one was at home.  I got out of my vehicle and quickly made my way over to his home and went into the backyard.  Knowing the back garage door was not alarmed, I pulled out my set of lock picks I got from Sparrow lock picks.  It was a new kind of rake called the “Comb.”  Yep, it did look like one too.  I also pulled out the tension bar and quickly got to work. Next thing I knew the lock popped open.  “What the?” I was thinking, there was really nothing to opening this lock.  I guess Sparrow lock picks was right!  With the Comb, it takes minutes away from the common rake.  Wow, thanks Sparrow!  Next thing you could think of was I was placing my covert cameras and out before you knew it!  I am out!

What a great new tool!  The comb was amazing to use and very easy.  Check out what Sparrow Locks Picks have to say:

Traditional Flat bars lend themselves well to a bit of adaptation.comb-bar-2
Adding a comb picks and a Tubular tension wrench fit the profile without making them look like a shotgun with a crossbow added to the top.
All really great items in their own right and we would even say that Flat bars are essential to advancing your picking
Comb picks take the skill right out of the equation being one of the fastest bypass methods for certain locks.
As for Tubular tension and picking …. that takes practice and skill.

If you are not familiar with Flat bars they are a different style of tension wrench.
The main benefit is that you can use them at the top of the key way.
This frees up the bottom of the lock giving you more room to work and the ability to use deep hooks  SSDeV hooks would be a good example.

The Comb bar set is made from .032 Stainless steel

Here is a video!

YOU NEED Sparrow Lock Picks, so what are you waiting for!  Go to their website and get a set.  Until next time…………

Click on Sparrow Lock Picks

images (1)

Leave a Reply

